Tags

I thought it would be a good idea to get this blog started with the fill in the blanks exercise.

I loved exercise, I had a feeling that my answers where going to be totally different to the original, but they still managed to surprise me anyway. Below is a snapshot of what I wrote:

Image

As suggested I then got my parents to complete the same exercise (see below):

Mum:

The questions that people face as they raise children from infants to adult are not easy to an _________. Both female and male can become concerned when health problems such as coughs arise anytime after the early stage to later life. Experts recommend that young children should have plenty of sustenance and nutritious food for healthy growth. Boys and girls should not share the same bed or even be in the same room. They may be afraid of the dark.

Dad:

The questions that parents face as they raise children from infants to adult are not easy to analyse. Both female and male can become concerned when health problems such as colds arise any time after the elderly stage to later life. Experts recommend that young children should have plenty of simple and nutritious food for healthy growth. Boys and girls should not share the same bed or even be in the same room. They may be afraid of the dark.

Surprisingly we were all on the same track. However, this could simply be because my parents are aware that I am studying education and assumed it would have something to do with children. Despite this, what stumped me a little was that instead of writing parents my mum put ‘people’. I wrote ‘parents’ and I am not even a parent. At first I was also surprised with my dad writing ‘analyse’ in the first sentence, however after considering this I thought it might because of his love of mathematics.

I guess what I am trying to say is that both teachers and students are affected by experience and interests. I should not fear new ICTs, I need to embrace them, my perspective of ICT could affect those of the future students I teach…hopefully in a positive way.

