As encouraged by Week 8’s Learning Path, I decided to make a table to evaluate the ICTs I have incorporated in my learning experiences.

Comparison Table ICTs and Operations

As can be seen there is a strong focus on locating and organising information. But I guess that is to be expected. I am actually quite surprised at how evenly distributed the rest of the ICTs are across the operations. Another surprise is how I have used a number of ICTs for a range of different purposes. For example the online venn diagram, is used to help students organise their information, but also provides them with an opportunity to create a visual stimulus which is used to interpret, analyse, communicate and represent information and their learning. If anything, more could be added to the interpreting and analysing sections.

