Before starting my assignment 2 essay, I decided to look for some new and different ICTs. I came across Tiki-Toki, which is a web-based software for creating timelines. A little about this software, you can access and share created timelines by a URL, include pictures and videos, create different categories in your timeline, allow group editing and embed your timelines onto websites or blogs. Apart from obvious uses for example, in teaching classroom history topics, I realised it could also be used as an organisational tool. To demonstrate this I created a timeline for when all of my university assignments are due.  You can access my timeline here. It took me all of 20 minutes to create, which includes how long it took me to figure out how to use it.

This could be used in the classroom in exactly the same way, but go further by providing videos which explain the assignments or by linking assignment documents for students to download. This is a pretty awesome ICT, I think it could be especially useful for high school students and university students.

