As a part of this week’s learning path for EDC3100, we were prompted to complete a table which aimed to help us synthesise our understanding of all (if not most) of the pedagogical frameworks, model and theories focused on in this course. I couldn’t believe there were so many that were touched on in this course, I had to go back to some of the earlier learning paths to revisit some of these. Relating to my Part B of Assignment 3, I have decided to include TPACK, Universal Design for Learning (UDL) and the Tip Model. Click here to see my completed table.

If you are interested in seeing the responses of another EDC3100 student have a read of Renee’s blog post. Some of her responses are very similar to my own, but something which I didn’t consider is which parts of assignment 3 each framework/model/theory could be used for. Much better than my own, Renee also provides a detailed and clear explanation of Backwards Design.

