In preparation for the start of prac next week, my three mentor teachers have already asked me to prepare a couple of lessons to teach next week. In one of these lessons I will be revisiting double-digit multiplication, as this is a concept some of the students are struggling with. I have been told that some of the problems are as a result of students not knowing their times tables. In preparation for creating this particular lesson I came across a couple of SMART board resources.

The first is a multiplication table which can be adapted to your teaching context, by adding and removing numbers. This resource will be of particular interest when students practice their timetables.

Multiplication Table

The second is a tool for practicing/revising double digit multiplication and offers two methods (structures) to completing the operation.

Multiplication Practice

