With assignment three complete and almost ready for submission, I am at the end of EDC3100. What a journey it has been, difficult and frustrating at times, but well worth the stress. You may be wondering why this final blog post is titled “The end…NOT!” While looking for something to sum up how I am feeling about ICT integration within the classroom, I instead came across this YouTube clip which outlines the history of technology.

Since this video was created by SMART Technologies, obviously once it gets to 2000 it is pretty much advertising its own products. However, what interested me most what the question posed at the very end, “how are you going to shape the classroom of tomorrow?” This course has inspired me in many different ways and has changed the way I consider ICT integration in the classroom. But the main understanding I am taking from this course (and I hope it’s the same for many others) is that my journey with ICTs does not stop with the completion of this course. It will be good practice to continuously consider how I am going to shape the classroom of tomorrow with and without ICTs across all aspects of teaching.

What a journey it has been. Thank you to so many of you who have followed me on this journey and I look forward to reading the future posts of those who decide to continue with their blogs.

SMART Technologies EMEA (Education). (2011, October 3). The History of Technology in Education [Video File]. Video posted to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFwWWsz_X9s

